The Bobcat badge is earned before any other rank. This applies to all new scouts no matter the age.  Every scout handbook begins by outlining these simple steps:

  • Learn the items below and say as well as tell what they mean.
    • The Cub Scout Promise
    • The Law of the Pack
    • The Cub Scout Motto
  • Show and tell the items below as well as what they mean.
    • The Cub Scout Sign
    • The Cube Scout Handshake
    • The Cub Scout Salute
  • Show that you understand and believe that it is important to be honest and trustworthy.

Comments are closed.